Pho Tan

Tucked in between a Greek restaurant and a Sukiyaki restaurant, Pho Tan doesn’t stand out when you drive by.  It’s not fancy looking and it’s one of the older pho places in the area.  They don’t have a website and it’s cash or debit card only.
Pho Tan1
I usually order a bowl of pho for myself and share a Vietnamese sub with my husband.  The broth was piping hot and flavorful.  The noodles are usually cooked perfectly, -not too soft.  I’m all about the simple rare beef and brisket noodle soup with a ton of lime.  My husband loves the #37, which is the beef noodle soup in a deep red spicy and flavorful soup.
Pho Tan  20130309_120354
The sub we usually order has marinated pork with pickled carrots and radish.  There is enough sauce and meat in the sub that will give the perfect balance of salty with a hint of sour and sweet.

The one thing to keep in mind is that Pho Tan has stairs leading into the restaurant and there are no changing tables in the washroom.  That means it’s not stroller friendly and changing your baby is a challenge.  They are lucky though that I enjoy the food here so I still bring my daughter here when I’m craving pho.

 

Average noise level – $

Pho Tan

6516 Kingsway

Burnaby, BC

V5E 1E1

Leave a Reply

