Popeyes

Being from Vancouver, the closest Popeyes is in Burlington, Washington so I’ve always been curious about the place.  All I knew was that it originated from Louisiana and they have been steadily opening new restaurants across the country.  Heck, they’re starting to show up all over the world!

I wanted to try a little bit of everything that my stomach can hold so I had 1 chicken drumstick, rice and beans, mashed potatoes with gravy and onion rings.  The chicken was their spicy recipe and the skin had a good crunch.  It was juicy and flavored well.  All the other side dishes weren’t too bad, but I found to be incredibly salty.  Oh yea, I still ate it.

20140330_142247

I don’t make it a habit to eat fast food, but life’s too short to not enjoy a little fried chicken.  Plus, food fast places are kid friendly and cheap so I like to go once every 2 months.  They have high chairs and I can always count on them to have a diaper changing station in the bathroom too.

20140330_143413

Popeyes

Medium noise level – $

120 Cascade Mall Dr

Burlington, WA

98233

Leave a Reply

