Joe’s Grill

Sometimes you want a fancy brunch and sometimes you just want to go for something simple and delicious.  Joe’s Grill is a casual diner that serves brunch as well as lunch items everyday.

IMAG0315  IMAG0316

The restaurant is located on trendy Main Street among all the dessert and coffee shops.  I hate fighting traffic downtown and the parking sometimes, so Main Street is close enough to the action.  It’s also a lot easier to go for brunch when you don’t have to wait for an hour, especially with a baby.

IMAG0321  IMAG0317

I usually get the eggs benedict since I can’t poach a proper egg or make Hollandaise sauce if my life depended on it.  I decided on the eggs benedict with avocado and tomato.  It was perfectly cooked with runny eggs and more than enough Hollandaise sauce.  Props to the chef because it was made so well that I used it as dipping sauce for my potatoes rather than using Ketchup.  My husband ordered the tuna melt and I usually sneak a bite, but I was too busy shoveling food into my mouth from my own plate this time.  Even though our meal lasted for only an hour (Mikayla had to nap), it was good to spend time with my cousin and meet her boyfriend for the first time.

IMAG0322  IMAG0323

Average noise level – $

Joe’s Grill

3048 Main Street

Vancouver, BC

V5T 3G5

2 thoughts on “Joe’s Grill

    • lol I was with another cousin to meet her bf that’s why. We should ask B when she’s free next week. Let’s do another lunch! We can explore your hood this time

Leave a Reply

