Nuvrei

In Portland, there are a few restaurants and bakery I tend to go back a few times during same trip.  Nuvrei is one of those places.  This bakery is located in the Pearl District and has some pretty amazing baked goods.

Nuvrei Patisserie2

From macarons to bagels to cookies, they’ve certainly mastered it all here.  I’ve tried both their turkey bagel and smoked salmon bagel and they were delicious.  Freshly baked bagels, crisp vegetables, moist turkey or the smoked salmon in between a cheese crusted bagel and toasted to perfection.  Between the two bagel sandwiches, I wouldn’t be able to tell you which one I enjoyed more.

Nuvrei Patisserie  Nuvrei Patisserie1

The macarons were light and packed with flavor.  I was pretty full by the time I finished my sandwich, but I’m not letting anything get in the way of a little dessert.  We polished off half of the box and saved the rest for a snack an hour later.  The only regret I had was not buying a second box.

 

Average noise level – $$

Nuvrei

404 NW 10th Ave

Portland, OR

97209

Leave a Reply

