Sweet Cherubim

I’m not a person who craves Vegetarian food.  The dish almost always feels incomplete to me.  A salad?  Let’s slice some grilled chicken on that rabbit food.  Baked potato?  Let’s sprinkle some bacon on it.  However, I can make room for Sweet Cherubim from time to time.

Sweet Cherubim (2)  Sweet Cherubim (4)

Sweet Cherubim is a casual eatery, which shares the space with a grocery store.  Staring at their menu, it took me the full 5 minutes to make a decision since I kept changing my mind.  They have samosas, moussakas, lasagnas, burgers, sandwiches, rolls, subjis, rice bowls, soups, salads and many desserts.  (All of which are vegetarian)

Sweet Cherubim (1)  Sweet Cherubim (3)

I finally decided on the ‘Soup Special’, which came with a cup of soup, salad and rice.  This way, I can try a little bit of everything.  I chose the kale soup, quinoa salad and rice.  The 3 items looked tiny, but make no mistake, it is filling.  The food was tasty and healthy without being too greasy to weigh me down.  Next time, I’m going to try their subji, which I learned is a term that means ‘vegetable dish’.  Subjis can be dry, wet or in curry form and the ones at Sweet Cherubim looked delicious.

Sweet Cherubim (5)

 

Average noise level – $

Sweet Cherubim

1105 Commercial Dr

Vancouver, BC

V5L 3X3

Leave a Reply

